Build...

Rebuilds an executable image. If you have a user-defined project open, the stored build model is used to perform the rebuild. Otherwise, the Build dialog is displayed, populated with image settings.

Select this option to build a new version of the software without exiting from the debugger. A list of the source files that have been modified is displayed in a List Selection dialog. Click OK to save the files before performing the build.

You can use this option without connecting to a target.