Saving information between sessions

There are two options in the Fileimage\optarrow.gifWorkspace menu of the RealView Debugger Code window that enable you to save information at the end of a session so that you can start a new session with the same window layout, the same target connection, and the same project (if you are using a project) opened:

Save Settings on Exit

If this option is selected, your current workspace is saved. The workspace file (*.aws) is updated with information about the windows and panes that are open, the target connection, and any projects that are open. This option is selected by default and persists between sessions.

image\lamp.gifThis option does not have any effect if you are working without a workspace.

Same Workspace on Startup

If this option is selected, RealView Debugger opens the current workspace when you start your next session. This option is selected by default and persists between sessions.

image\lamp.gifIf you are working without a workspace, and you set this option, RealView Debugger opens the default workspace (rvdebug.aws) when you start your next session.

 

image\inform.gifRealView Debugger also automatically updates its history information regardless of these options, for use in the File menu options Recent Files, Recent Workspaces, Recent Images, and in the Set Directory, Set File fields of File Open dialogs.

Related Topics