RealView
DebuggerWhen you load an image to a target, RealView Debugger checks to see whether there is an auto-project of the same name in the same directory as the image (image.axf.apr). If there is, it is loaded to provide project settings for the current session.
If there is no auto-project for the image, RealView Debugger creates one for the current session using information that it collects from the image. This auto-project is identical to a user-defined project file, except that it does not contain a build model. It is essentially a no-build Custom project. You see a Project <Auto> line for the image in the Process Control pane. Expand this to see Settings <Not Saved>:

The auto-project is bound to the current connection by default and you see the auto-project name in the title bar of the Code window and any floating windows:

You can change the settings for this auto-project if you want to. If you do
this, you must save the settings. Saving the settings creates an auto-project file in the same directory
as the image, which is used as the project file when you load the image
in future debugging sessions. If you do not want to use the auto-project in future, you must delete
it before finishing the current session (Delete Auto-Project File
option in context menu).
You can use the Code window Project menu to manage the auto-project, or right-click on Project <Auto> to see the following context menu of options:
If there is a project containing the image
that you want to load, it is recommended that you always open the project
before loading the image so that RealView Debugger does not create an
auto-project for it.
For more information, see the
RealView Debugger v1.8 Project Management
User Guide.