Disable
(Project Properties window)
*.prj\ASSEMBLE\Disable
Use this setting to remove or include an ASSEMBLE group from a build.
This is set to False by default.
Setting it to True does not delete the group but makes it invisible to the build. Use the setting again to add the group back into the build.