RealView
DebuggerWhen you connect or disconnect, RealView Debugger checks to see whether there is a user-defined connect or disconnect mode set in your board file, or the *.bcd file associated with the target, unless you use Connect (Defining Mode) or Disconnect (Defining Mode).
To change either of the settings:
1. Select Connection Properties from the Code window Target menu to display the Connection Properties window.
2. Expand the relevant CONNECTION entry, as far as the Advanced Information/Default entry:

3. In the right pane, right-click on Connect mode to display a context menu of options.
4. Select one of:
|
prompt |
Prompt for the connection mode to use. |
|
|
no_reset_and_stop |
Connect without resetting the target. If the target is running, it is stopped. |
|
|
no_reset_and_no_stop |
Connect without resetting the target. The run state of the target is unchanged. |
|
|
reset_and_stop |
Reset the target. If the target is running after the reset, it is stopped. |
|
|
reset_and_no_stop |
Reset the target and leave the run state of the target unchanged. |
|
5. In the right pane, right-click on Disconnect mode to display a context menu of options.
6. Select one of:
|
prompt |
Prompt for the disconnection mode to use. |
|
as_is_with_debug |
Leave the target in its current run state. That is, if it is stopped, leave it stopped, if running then leave it running. Leave the debug state unchanged, for example, breakpoints that are currently set are not deleted. |
|
as_is_without_debug |
Leave the target in its current run state. That is, if it is stopped, leave it stopped, if running then leave it running. Remove all debug state such as software breakpoints. |
7. Select Save and Close from the File menu.