RealView
DebuggerThere are two options in the File
Workspace menu of
the RealView Debugger Code window
that enable you to save information at the end of a session so that you
can start a new session with the same window layout, the same target connection,
and the same project (if you are using a project) opened:
Save Settings on Exit
If this option is selected, your current workspace is saved. The workspace file (*.aws) is updated with information about the windows and panes that are open, the target connection, and any projects that are open. This option is selected by default and persists between sessions.
This option does not have any effect if
you are working without a workspace.
Same Workspace on Startup
If this option is selected, RealView Debugger opens the current workspace when you start your next session. This option is selected by default and persists between sessions.
If you are working without a workspace,
and you set this option, RealView Debugger opens the default workspace
(rvdebug.aws) when you start your next
session.
RealView Debugger also automatically updates
its history information regardless of these options, for use in the File menu options Recent
Files, Recent Workspaces,
Recent Images, and in the Set Directory, Set
File fields of File Open
dialogs.